Health security at Finland’s borders: The list of low-risk countries has been updated

NordenBladet — The Government has approved an amendment to the decree allowing entry into Finland without the health security measures laid down in the Communicable Diseases Act.Persons arriving in Finland from a country or region where the incidence of COVID-19 or the prevalence of virus variants does not pose a particular risk of spreading the epidemic  will not be required to show proof of full vaccination against COVID-19 or of recovery from COVID-19 within the past six months, or to take or show a proof of a COVID-19 test upon entry. The decree entered into force on 12 July 2021.The government decree has now been amended in the light of the changed epidemic situation. In line with these changes, following the deterioration of the epidemic situation in Malta, Malta will be removed from the decree. At the same time, Slovakia and Taiwan, where the epidemic situation is better than before, will be included in the decree. Under the government decree, persons arriving in Finland from the following countries will not be required to be tested or show a certificate: Australia, Hong Kong, Iceland, Israel, China, Macao, Poland, San Marino, Singapore, Slovakia, New Zealand and the Vatican, and the Norwegian municipalities of Storfjord, Kåfjord, Nordreisa, Kautokeino, Karasjok, Tana, Nesseby and Sør-Varanger. The amendments to the decree will enter into force on 26 July 2021.The decree will be amended if the epidemiological situation so requires.


Tags assigned to this article:
FinlandFinnish GovernmentNews in Finnish


High quality & nature friendly luxury cosmetics from Scandinavia -


Copyright © NordenBladet 2008-2021 All Rights Reserved.
Scandinavian / Nordic news and info in English.
Nordic News Service & Link Directory